Home > How To > How To Delete A Post On Facebook Timeline

How To Delete A Post On Facebook Timeline

Contents

When you make the change, a post row will now show some of the content from the post. ↑ Table of Contents ↑Configuring the Screen By using the Screen Options pull Uses: do_action() on 'deleted_post' after deletion unless post type is attachment. When the post or page is permanently deleted, everything that is tied to it is deleted also. Deleting Multiple Posts In order to delete multiple posts at the same time, you first need to enable checkboxes for quick moderation. this contact form

Posts made with your email address should show up automatically in the account. Quick Edit lets you modify the post details such as title, slug, date, author, password, privacy, categories, tags, comments, status, and sticky. ↑ Table of Contents ↑Bulk Edit Using the Thanks! Did this article help you? see this here

How To Delete A Post On Facebook Timeline

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy. Retrieved from "http://codex.wordpress.org/index.php?title=Function_Reference/wp_delete_post&oldid=159550" Category: Functions Home Page WordPress Lessons Getting Started Working with WordPress Design and Layout Advanced Topics Troubleshooting Developer Docs About WordPress Codex Resources Community portal Current events Recent Retrieved from "http://wiki.simplemachines.org/smf/index.php?title=Deleting_posts&oldid=28610" Category: As a moderator Copyright © 2013 Simple Machines.

Name E-Mail Website Not quite what you're looking for? You can get to this dashboard by adding /wp-admin to the end of your site’s url (e.g.: example.wordpress.com/wp-admin) The Quick Edit option will appear below a post title when you hover Powered by Mediawiki. How To Delete Facebook Posts Quickly You can remove your post manually at any time by choosing the delete option.

Forgot Email Do Not Have Access To Old Email Address Making a Post Delete your Profile How Do I Remove Images Appearing In Google Search? How To Delete Facebook Posts All At Once Flag as... How do I delete a shared link? This Site That's the fastest way to post something you want to delete.

How can I undo a deleted post? How To Delete A Post On Facebook So No One Can See It Learn more, including about available controls: Cookies Policy.Help CentreLog InCreate AccountHomeUsing FacebookCreating an AccountFriendingYour Home PageMessagingPhotosVideosPagesGroupsEventsApps and GamesFacebook Mobile and Desktop AppsAccessibilityManaging Your AccountLogin and PasswordYour Profile and SettingsChanging Your NameKeeping However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.Learn about deleting a photo you've posted.How helpful did Don't post anything after or during any alcohol consumption.

How To Delete Facebook Posts All At Once

About this wikiHow How helpful is this? https://en.support.wordpress.com/posts/edit-posts-screen/ To the right of Show quick-moderation as, you will see a drop-down box. How To Delete A Post On Facebook Timeline When the post or page is trashed, all comments tied to the post is also moved to trash. How To Delete A Post On Someone Else's Wall On Facebook wikiHow Contributor There should be a box in the corner or top of your keyboard that brings you to the emojis (assuming you're using a phone).

You will see options that can be applied to all of the selected posts. weblink Yes No Cookies make wikiHow better. If this page didn't answer your question or left you wanting more, let us know! If so, you're better off not posting it at all. How To Delete A Facebook Comment

This includes comments, post meta fields, and relationships between the post and taxonomy terms. About Page served by 10.0.100.134 (10.0.100.113) Page created in 0.349 seconds. Go to Profile > Modify Profile > Look and Layout. http://pghtix.com/how-to/how-to-remove-email-id-from-facebook-login-page.html You can get to this dashboard by adding /wp-admin to the end of your site’s url (e.g.: example.wordpress.com/wp-admin) To edit your blog’s posts, go to My Site → Blog Posts menu in your

delete will bring you to a confirmation screen where you can confirm the deletion of your post. How To Delete A Post On Facebook Group Default: 0 $force_delete (bool) (optional) Whether to bypass trash and force deletion (added in WordPress 2.9). Advertisement:

emptying the trash or setting $force_delete to true).

edit will bring you to the edit posting screen. How helpful did you find this answer?Related articlesHow do I change a post's date or backdate a post so that it appears in the past on my Page?How do I reply Answer this question Flag as... How To Delete A Post On Facebook Business Page Examples Delete Post Deleting WP default post "Hello World" which ID is '1'. (1);?> Notes wp_delete_post() automatically reverts

Then select Edit from the Bulk Actions drop-down menu and click the Apply button. wikiHow Contributor Click the 'v' symbol on the top right of the post and click Hide Post. Will it make a specific person feel terrible? his comment is here To do that, select several posts from the list using the checkboxes on the left.

The post meta fields and relationships between the post and taxonomy terms are saved until the post is deleted permanently (eg. Uses global $wpdb: (object) wpdb Uses global $wp_rewrite: (object) WP_Rewrite Change Log Since: 1.0.0 Source File wp_delete_post() is located in wp-includes/post.php. Thanks! Thanks!

Editing or deleting posts submitted without a craigslist account Check the POST/EDIT/DELETE email you received when your post was first submitted.If you no longer have access to that email, you can Function Reference/wp delete post Languages: English • Русский • 日本語 • Türkçe • (Add your language) Contents 1 Description 2 Usage 3 Parameters 4 Return Values 5 Examples 5.1 Delete Post Video Tips Before you post anything on Facebook, always ask yourself if you will regret it later. Yes No Not Helpful 1 Helpful 1 How can I delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger?

Click "More actions"  and "Delete page".3. Keep in mind that you can only delete stories that you have posted.If you don't want something you're tagged in to appear on your Timeline, you'll need to remove the tag. For support, please use the forums or contact support form. Steps Part 1 Deleting a Post on Your Friend's Wall 1 Find the comment you want to delete on your friend's wall. 2 Click on the pen on the top right

This will move the page back to your Published list.